Across New Zealand, thousands of people volunteer their time, skills, money and enthusiasm to help kiwi populations survive and grow. These are the unsung heroes of kiwi conservation.

Kiwi Awards - Header Image

The Kiwi Awards are back for 2019

The awards will be held on the 13th of June as part of the National Kiwi Hui. These awards are an opportunity to acknowledge and thank the kiwi conservation projects and individuals that are the backbone of community and iwi conservation across Aotearoa.
This year have have 6 award categories open for nomination. You can do multiple nominations across as many of the categories as you want.
We have closed nomination but we will let you know who the deserving winners are after the awards evening.
Below are the categories for this year’s Kiwi Awards

Awards Categories

  1. Tohu Tiketike – Kiwi Project of the Year

  2.  Tohu Mana Tiaki

  3. Community corporate sponsor of the Year

  4. Good Egg awards

    • Northland
    • Coromandel
    • Eastern
    • Western
    • Roroa (great spotted kiwi)
    • Kiwi pukapuka (little spotted kiwi)
    • Rowi
    • Tokoeka
  5. Kiwi kaiako of the year

  6. Kiwi conservation image of the year

Here is your chance to acknowledge those people and organisations that make kiwi conservation possible.