Kiwis for kiwi

Donate to save Kiwi
Kiwis for kiwi - Kiwi Avoidance Training Days

If you are looking for a kiwi avoidance training day and it is not up here please contact your local avoidance trainer to enquire as to when they will be next running a training day

Click here to see our list of avoidance trainers

Upcoming kiwi avoidance training days

Training in Hamilton

When: Twice a month on average
Where: Redwood Grove Tamahere on the outskirts of Hamilton
Contact: Pete Evans on pete@nzoutdoorexperiences.co.nz or 022 600 5783, please make sure you book your dog in beforehand. There is no charge for this training

Buller

When: By appointment.
Contact: to book in your dog please contact Lynne Maguire wild4evakiwi@gmail.com

Whakamanu Wildlife Trust

When: Saturday 13 October, 8.00am – 4.00pm
Where: Raetihi, on SH4 (Parapara Highway), next to the cemetery.
Contact: Booking essential, please contact Kerry 027 4535 456, or Whakamanu@xtra.co.nz. Priority given to those due for annual or biennial renewal. Free microchipping of dogs available. Koha to Whakamanu Wildlife Trust.

Hawkes Bay

When:

Where: Omahu, Hawkes Bay
Contact: Contact DOC Biodiversity Ranger Kelly Eaton on 027 446 2088 or keaton@doc.govt.nz.
Cost: – $20 per for training – Additional $20 if your dog requires a microchip for ID

Franz Josef & Fox Glacier

When:

Contact: For more information and to book please contact akruszewski@doc.govt.nz or head into the Franz Josef / Fox Visitor Centre. Session price is free for your first session and $40 for returning dogs. A deposit/payment is required by all owners to secure a place on the training.

Mataia Restoration Project

When: Sunday 7th October
Where: Mataia in the Kaipara
Contact: Kevin and Gill Adshead on 027 5514140
Email: kgadshead@xtra.co.nz .Please make sure you book your dog in beforehand. There is no charge for this training

Department of Conservation – New Plymouth

When: 11th of October
Contact: Contact Joe Carson at jcarson@doc.govt.nz if you wish to register your dog

Whakamanu Wildlife Trust

When: Saturday 13 October, 8.00am – 4.00pm
Where: Raetihi, on SH4 (Parapara Highway), next to the cemetery.
Contact: Booking essential, please contact Kerry 027 4535 456, or Whakamanu@xtra.co.nz. Priority given to those due for annual or biennial renewal. Free microchipping of dogs available. Koha to Whakamanu Wildlife Trus

Department of Conservation – Coromandel

When: Saturday 20th October
Contact: Christine Friis at the Department of Conservation Kauaeranga Visitor Centre at cfriis@doc.govt.nz to book your dog in.

Stewart Island

When: Monday 22nd October
Where: Oban, Stewart Island
Contact: To book in your dog please email Sandy King at paws4conservation@kinect.co.nz

Remutaka Conservation Trust

Remutaka Conservation Trust holds kiwi aversion training twice a year in May and November at the Remutaka Forest Park. If you wish to book in your dog please contact Rosemary on rosemary@thompsonfamily.nz